Room Type/ Bed Type

Max Guests

Parking Included

Price

1 King Bed

Extra Parking: $7.00/day

Extra Guests: N/A

2x

7 days

$8999/night

2 Standard Beds

Extra Parking: $7.00/day

Extra Guests: N/A

4x

7 days

$8999/night
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Days Inn & Suites, Detroit Metro Airport Hotel

Full Service Restaurant and Bar onsite, offering great food and full bar!


Days Inn & Suites is conveniently located just outside the Detroit Metro Airport. If you are here for either business or pleasure, our staff will provide you with unrivaled service, making sure that all of your needs are met and you are fully satisfied with your stay! The conveniences offered at our property will make your business or pleasure travel much more comfortable. Our Days Inn & Suites offers many complimentary amenities such as wireless internet, a business center in our lobby, continental breakfast, coffee in all of the rooms, and an airport shuttle! We also have low cost on-site laundry, and a collection of necessities for sale at the front desk (such as laundry soap, umbrellas, diapers, etc). Pets are also welcomed in designated rooms for an additional fee.

Days Inn & Suites utilizes the "Valet Connection" airport shuttles which run 24 hours a day. We also have a daily shuttle service to the airport running every half hour, and an on demand shuttle service from the Detroit Metro Airport to the hotel. With booking a reservation through ParkSleepFly, your vehicle will be valeted to a gated and secure facility (The Valet Connections lot) that is just around the corner from our hotel. Your vehicle will then be returned the day that your flight arrives back at Detroit Metro Airport, cutting out any extra stress and hassle of having to move the vehicle yourself and catch multiple shuttles to the airport!

"Wings Bar & Grill" is our fabulous on-site restaurant, offering a full lunch and dinner menu with daily homemade specials. The variety of our menu ensures that there is something available for everyone! By participating in our Park, Sleep, and Fly package, you will also receive 10% off of your Wings Bar & Grill order!

We look forward to accommodating your needs at the Detroit Metro Airport. Our staff will make sure to go above and beyond for you and your travel companions, ensuring that your departure, parking, and return will go as smoothly as possible!

Parking Information

We save you the hassle and time in the morning from having to park your own vehicle the day that you fly out. Just leave your key with us! Valet Connections will park your vehicle in an off-site, secured facility.

Shuttle Hours

24 Hours

Shuttle Frequency

Every 1/2 Hour from hotel, On Demand from DTW

Cost for Extra Days of Parking

$7.00 per day after included parking

Smoke-Free

Smoke-Free Location

Number of Rooms

126

Check-In/Out Time

03:00 PM / 12:00 PM

Directions

The Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport is located just south of I-94 on Middlebelt Road, Exit 199. It is located right across the street from Detroit Metro Airport and all car rental facilities.

Amenities

  • Free Internet
  • 24 hour front desk
  • Parking: Valet-Outdoor
  • Parking: Self-Outdoor
  • Television
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Refrigerator
  • On-site Ice/Vending Machines
  • Alarm Clock
  • Area information
  • Business Center - fax,computer
  • Dry Cleaning/Laundry Service
  • Elevator
  • Exercise facilities
  • Free in-room coffee
  • Hair dryer
  • In-room Safe
  • Inside Doors to Rooms
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Key cards
  • Kids Stay Free **
  • Multi-bed rooms
  • On site Bar
  • On site Restaurant
  • Pets Allowed
  • Radio
  • Smoke-Free Property
  • Suites
User Ratings and Reviews

We want our website to be the most valuable resource possible in helping people find the low cost airport parking that suits their requirements. We encourage all people whom may have reserved parking at any of the lots indicated on this website to leave a review to help visitors to our site and to provide constructive feedback.
What is a Verified review?

Write a Review Your personal experience really helps our customers. Thanks!
1 - 10 of 104 reviews
Tony Borg
 
I have used this Hotel 5 or 6 times now. The price is right, the rooms are clean, the food is good, the shuttle was on time and my car has always been like I left it. What more can you ask for. I will be back.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Tony, thank you so much for your kind words! We try to go above and beyond here at our hotel, and we're happy that you experience that! We hope to see you back soon!
Rating Breakdown
No time, shuttle was waiting
Jacquline L
 
The hotel was clean, staff was both friendly and helpful, when my little girl forgot her ipod the staff was helpful in retrieving it and locking it up till we returned from our trip and had it ready and waiting for us when we got back from our trip.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Jacquline, We're happy that we could help! We very carefully choose and train our employees to ensure the best of the best when you come to our hotel. Our staff love their work, and anything that we can do to make your experience with us filled with ease is our goal!
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Ruth S
 
Restaurant was good. Staff friendly and competent.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Thank you for the kind words, Ruth! Our employees always try to go above and beyond to make sure that your experience at our hotel is the best that it can be! We also pride ourselves on the quality and affordability of our restaurant, and we're happy that you enjoyed yourself! We hope to have you back soon!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
Linda B
 
Loved the valet parking, the hotel cleanliness was poor, very dusty. The bed skirt was very dusty, I understand it is difficult to pull, being it's a king bed, it is necessary to take action regarding this matter. The wi fi was not adequate, often it was down. The hotel needs some upgrades.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Linda, we're glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our Valet Parking package. We also wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of renovating our entire hotel. We just recently replaced all of the linens in the rooms, added flat screen TVs, and got new mattresses for all of our rooms. Other renovations are taking place on a room by room basis, as we have to take the rooms out of order for a few days to complete these renovations. We also are working on finding a new company for our free internet that can work with the interruptions of being near an airport. We hope that you will book with us again soon to experience all of the benefits of the remodeling that we are currently undergoing.
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Elizabeth P
 
Not happy with the condition of the room. Shuttle was 25 min after we called for a pickup. Would use the park and fly but won't stay at this hotel
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Elizabeth, we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at our property. We are currently in the process of remodeling our hotel on a room by room basis, so in the next few months all of our rooms will look as if they are in an entirely new hotel! As for the shuttle delay, we hope that you spoke with someone at our front desk concerning this, because our shuttle should be no longer than 15 minutes from time of call to pick up at the airport, and this is something that we take very seriously. We hope that you will come stay at our hotel again so that you can truly experience that benefits that our hotel has to offer!
Rating Breakdown
10 to 15 minutes
Shelley M
 
Our room was not very clean and smelled musty. Was okay since we arrived late and was leaving early the next day. Would have definitely complained and asked for another room if we were staying more than one night. Would use the park sleep and fly again but not book at the Days Inn
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Shelley, we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We wish that you had brought these concerns to our attention while you were staying at our hotel, as we would have immediately taken action to make sure that you were completely satisfied with your room and your stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating each room in our hotel, so we hope that you will give us another chance the next time you travel so that we can show you just how much pride we take in our hotel!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
Angela S
 
Very unattentive employees working the front desk. They were not friendly.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Angela, we are so sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with the service that you received when you stayed at our hotel. Along with other renovations taking place at our hotel, we are going to be hiring new employees and retraining current employees in customer satisfaction to make sure that they are fully attentive and sensitive to every need of our guests. We hope that you will come and stay at our hotel again and give us a chance to show you what we truly have to offer.
Rating Breakdown
25 to 30 minutes
Paul P
 
only regret was our room...wallpaper was coming off and looked like mold behind it also the air conditioner the screen on it was torn pretty bad and the dirt inside the conditioner was terrible
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Paul, we have been undergoing renovations this summer that will extend into early 2015. As we do these renovations it has to be on a room-by-room basis, and because of this some of the not yet renovated rooms still are rented out on nights that we are busy. By early next year, all of our rooms will be remodeled with completely new bathrooms, any superficial issues taken care of (such as wallpaper, etc), and any issues specific to the room will also be redone. As of September, 2014 all of our rooms have new flat screen TVS, completely new linens, new mattresses, and more. We hope that you will come and visit our hotel again soon once all of our renovations are complete so you can fully enjoy the comforts that we offer!
Rating Breakdown
5 to 10 minutes
RAndall K
 
The hotel was quite nice and the room was very adequate. The waitress, in the bar, was very helpful and pleasant. The front desk staff were prompt and helpful. The shuttle, to and from the airport, was well run and on time.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Randall, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed the customer service that we pride ourselves on here at the Days Inn & Suites. We hope that you will come and stay at our hotel again soon, so that you can also enjoy the remodeling and renovations that we are currently undergoing. We look forward to having you back!
Rating Breakdown
Less than 5 minutes
Pamela L
 
It took 45 minutes to check in because they could not find our reservation. Thank goodness I had my confirmation number from ParkSleepFly or we would not had a room.
Was this review helpful?    
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
 
Pamela, we are so sorry that you had such a long check-in experience! Earlier this summer the Detroit area did experience some pretty sever storms, and there were a handful of times that our power was knocked out. When this happens, some third party reservations (such as Park Sleep Fly) might not get properly sent to our computer system. It is very important to keep you confirmation number, as sometimes that can be the only way to track a reservation that is lost in this way. Again, we are very sorry that you had to experience this, and we hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We also hope that you come and stay again at our property so we can make this inconvenience up to you!
Rating Breakdown
10 to 15 minutes